Six New Research Centers to be Formed in Five IAU Branches

Monday, June 29, 2015 - 14:19

Development plans for 6 new research centers in Damavand, Science and Research, Yadegar-e-Emam, Central Tehran, and Varamin branches of IAU were discussed among the resolutions of the meeting of the board of trustees of Tehran Province, chaired by Dr. Hamid Mirzadeh, President of the Islamic Azad University. During this meeting, Dr. Mirzadeh mentioned the addition of two science and technology parks in Garmdareh to the west of Tehran and Pardis to the east.


On the issue of organizing IAU labs, “the formation of SAHA (System of Azad Cooperative Labs) was one of the positive measures for increasing the collaboration between IAU labs and internal workshops”, explained Dr. Mirzadeh. “SAHA is the first national lab which was officially inaugurated by Ayatollah Rafsanjani, aiming at extending its activities by sharing information and connecting labs and workshops of all IAU branches”, he emphasized.


Issues such as the status report of IAU branches of the Tehran province and also decisions about branches which incur losses were also discussed in another section of the aforementioned meeting. The President of the Islamic Azad University noted that “the problems in this regard are mostly related to medical branches, since prices in these branches are calculated based on governmental tariffs, leading to heavy losses”


“IAU has no other recourse but to cut its costs and grow its income”, asserted Dr. Mirzadeh, as his final remark.



Popular News

Latest News