2019 Mustafa Prize Winners Announced

Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 15:39

The 2019 Mustafa (PBUH) Prize announced this year's winners, two prominent scientists from Turkey and three scientists from Iran.

According to the event’s organizers, in the field of life and medical science and technology, the Mustafa Prize was shared between Professor Ugur Sahin from Turkey, a Professor at the Mainz University Medical Center of Germany, and Dr. Ali Khadem Hosseini from Iran.

Three other scientists shared the prize in the newly added category “Mustafa prize laureates from Islamic countries”, including Profs. Umran Inan (Turkey), a scientist at Koç University and Stanford University; Dr. Hossein Baharvand (Iran), a professor at Royan Institute, and Dr. Mohammad Abdolvahed (Iran), a faculty member at the University of Tehran.

According to the head of Mustafa Prize scientific committee, Hassan Zohour, the call for the 2019 Mustafa Prize was sent to 202 authentic academic centers and 512 scientists in 52 countries.

A total of 1649 works were assessed by the jury and 29 works were selected from 192 works. About 500 juries from 200 universities and 35 countries assessed the submitted works.

Meanwhile, Tehran University of Medical Sciences, Sharif University of Technology, Alzahra University, Imam Sadiq University and Iran Broadcasting University (IBU), will host the 6th Science and Technology Exchange Program (STEP) meetings on November 10.


Popular News

Latest News